John Wilson Re-elected for Fifth Consecutive Term as President of BCL

Brooklyn Cricket League

In a historic moment for the Brooklyn Cricket league, John Wilson was again unanimously elected President for a fifth consecutive two-year term at the recently held Biennial General Meeting. Mr. Hammad Syed of Spartans Cricket Club was elected unanimously as Vice President replacing Naveed Babar.

The  following were re-elected unanimously:  Loraine Gibson as Secretary,  Joyce Trotman-Harmon as Treasurer, Sharayar Mian as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer, Albert Punch as Public Relations Officer, and Raquib Chowdhury as Trustee.  Antonio Williamson and Quasim Ghuman were elected  as Trustees replacing Tonique Bynoe and Jeremy Warrick. Waseem Akhter was elected as Floor  Representative, Naveed Babar Chaplin, and Lancelot DeBarros replacing Lennox Johnston as Sargeant-at-Arms.

Twelve of the fourteen member clubs of the Brooklyn Cricket League participated in the electoral process. Mr. Wilton Ricketts conducted the elections as returning officer. Congrats to the incoming executive and best wishes a successful tenure.

This entry was posted in Headlines and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s