EACA Power 40 Begins On May 5th

East American Cricket Association has added two team for the 2013 Season, extending its membership to 18. Galaxy CC and NY Centurion will join the 16 returning teams from 2012.
The 16 returning teams were ranked based on the final, pre-playoff, standing. The two new teams were added at 17th & 18th to the ranking based on the date order they committed to joining the league.
Team #’s 1, 3, 5, 7 etc were placed in one Zone and team #’s 2, 4, 6, 8, etc. were placed in the other zone.
Zone 1 –  MMZ, BACC, Hillside SC, LIUCC, Falcons CC, Arsenal CC, Phantoms CC, NY Centurion CC, Schedule : EACA 2013 Power40 Zone I Fixture-1
Zone 2 –  Atlantis CC, Everest/ACS, RHCC, Liberty SC, Victory CC, Enmore CC, All Stars CC, Galaxy CC Schedule : EACA 2013 Power40 Zone II Fixture
Division Stage
Following the completion of the Zone stage (the attached schedule) teams will be separated into 2 divisions. The top teams will be placed in Division 1 while the bottom teams will compete in Division 2.
Following play in the Division Stage there will be a playoff. The winner of the Final for that playoff will be crowned the League Champion.
Full details of the Division Stage and Playoffs will we made available to the league as we get further into the season.

Reminder that League balls are available for pick up on Wednesday, May 1st at 7 – 8 pm.

1st Week Roster Submission are due May 1st by 5 PM.

The 2013 Playing Conditions will be mailed to all teams in the coming days. The major change agreed on this year is the implementation of the use of Power Play.

This entry was posted in News, Schedule and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s