T&T Gear Up For the 2014 Season

Selections To Cover Super 50 and 4-Day Competitions

Can Evin Lewis convert his T20 success to the longer formats?

Can Evin Lewis convert his T20 success to the longer formats?

Teenage batsman Jeremy Solozano is on a list of 35 players called up for Trinidad and Tobago’s trials ahead of the 2014 regional cricket season. Late on Friday the T&T Cricket Board announced the list, which is a mix of youth and experienced players. Some of the T&T regulars who were given the call include opener Adrian Barath, who has been working with the Sagicor High Performance Centre, Jason Mohammed, Rayad Emrit, Kevon Cooper, Imran Khan, Sherwin Ganga and Navin Stewart. Legspinner Samuel Badree is also in the mix, along with Queen’s Park opener Justin Guillen and his clubmate Jonathan Augustus, who was on Friday named Queen’s Park’s Sports Personality 2013.

PowerGen Sport openers Evin Lewis and Nicholas Sookdeosingh, wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran are all there, along with experienced spinners Amit Jaggernauth and Kavesh Kantasingh.The cricketers will be formally introduced to the new management team tomorrow at the National Cricket Centre in Balmain, Couva. The training session is scheduled to be conducted from 2 to 5 p.m. The cricketers, whose first assignment will be the Regional 50-overs competition in Trinidad and Tobago in January, are scheduled to be engaged in training sessions and practice matches over the coming weeks.

Slazenger V100 TAS PRO Cricket Bat $295.00, Shop online now

Slazenger V100 TAS PRO Cricket Bat $295.00, Shop online now

Players called for trials:
Evin Lewis, Justin Guillen, Adrian Barath, Vikash Mohan, Nicholas Sookdeosingh, Kjorn Ottley, Jeremy Solozano, Marlon Barclay, Jason Mohammed, Lachana Ranga, Jonathan Augustus, Petroc Nicholas, Yannic Ottley, Yannick Cariah, Daron Cruickshank, Imran Khan, Sherwin Ganga, Akeal Hosein, Rayad Emrit, Kevon Cooper, Stephen Katwaroo, Adrian Ali, Nicholas Pooran, Ancil Bhagan, Amit Jaggernauth, Kavesh Kantasingh, Derone Davis, Samuel Badree, Dane Teelucksingh, Ricky Jaipaul, Kissoondath Magram, Marlon Richards, Navin Stewart, Tevin Robertson, Vishal Naipaul.

originally posted in the Trinidad Express (www.trinidadexpress.com)

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s