18 Selected For Division Three Camp (USA)

USA FlagUSA has selected 18 in preparation for the World Cricket League Division Three in Uganda this May. Following trials where 50 players participated in Houston from March 16th. The 18 players will return to Houston from April 6-9 to finalize selection for Division Three which is due April 21st.

The squad is as follows: Akeem Dodson, Ali Khan, Camilus Alexander, Elmore Hutchinson, Fahad Babar, Ibrahim Khaleel, Jasdeep Singh, Mrunal Patel, Nicholas Stanford, Noshtush Kenjige, Prashant Nair, Randall Wilson, Ravi Timbawala, Roy Silva, Sagar Patel, Steven Taylor, Timil Patel and Timroy Allen.


The squad includes 11 incumbents from the Division Four campaign, with Abdullah Syed and Danial Ahmed both missing out, while Alex Amsterdam is doubtful due to work commitment. From the remaining seven only Mrunal Patel has represented the United States at the senior level. Wilson and Sagar Patel are both former youth players knocking on the door. The hype about the three First Class player carry through with Alexander (Windward Islands), Khaleel (Hyderbad) and Silva (Sri Lanka) all making it to the final round of trials. Noshtush Kenjige completes the list with his talent and ability keeping him in the mix since the USA Combines of 2016.


Former PSAL and US National Under-19 Batsman Randall Wilson among US Final 18 ahead of World Cricket League Division Three Tournament!

This entry was posted in Headlines, US Cricket, World Cricket and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s