West Indian PCL Team of the Week First Round 2017-18

Current champions Guyana Jaguars hit the ground running with a victory over Jamaica Scorpions in the first round of the 2017-18 Professional Cricket League Four-Day season. The other matches between Trinidad and Tobago Red Force and Barbados Pride ended in a draw as did the tussle between Leeward Islands Hurricanes and Winward Islands Volcanoes. The Teams of the week is as follows with Denesh Ramdin listed as the captain:-

Devon Smith                      (LHB)                     185                         (Winward Islands Volcanoes)

Kacey Carty                        (RHB)                    74 & 48                 (Leeward Islands Hurricanes)

Ewart Nicholson               (BAT)                     74 &55                  (Trinidad & Tobago Red Force)

Roland Cato                        (RHB)                    90                           (Winward Islands Volcanoes)

Jonathan Carter               (LHB)                     85 & 46                 (Barbados Pride)

Denesh Ramdin*             (RHB/WKP)         107 & 56               (Trinidad & Tobago Red Force)

Keemo Paul                        (RHB/RFM)         107 & 4wickets  (Guyana Jaguars)

Jeremiah Louis                  (RFM)                   4/36                       (Leeward Islands Hurricanes)

Veerasammy Permaul       (SLA)                     6/29 & 4/53         (Guyana Jaguars)

Dennis Bulli                         (LBG)                     2/52 & 5/104      (Jamaica Scorpions)

Derval Green                     (RFM)                   4/63 & 1/51         (Jamaica Scorpions)

This entry was posted in Headlines. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s