West Indies PCL Team of the Round 4

Guyana Jaguars Captain Leon Johnson found form in the WIPCL Fourth round with a massive knock of 165 to decimate the Trinidad and Tobago Red Force line up

In the fourth round of the West Indies Professional Cricket League, there were winners in all three match for the first time this season. Guyana Jaguars trounced Trinidad and Tobago Red Force by an innings to open up a 20 point lead at the top of the table. Leeward Island Hurricanes suffered their first lost of the season as Jamaica registered their first win on the return of their talisman and captain Nikita Miller. Barbados Pride also register their maiden victory of the season leaving the Winward Island Volcanoes win-less and root to the bottom of the table.

Anthony Alleyne (LHB) 82 (Barbados Pride)

Paul Palmer (LHB) 86 (Jamaica Scorpions)

Leon Johnson* (LHB) 165 (Guyana Jaguars)

Vishaul Singh (LHB) 100 (Guyana Jaguars)

Kevin Stoute (RHB) 84 (Barbados Pride)

Kyle Myers (LHB) 56 & 76 (Winward Islands Volcanoes)

Kenroy Williams (RHB/OB) 55 & 3/51 & 4/36 (Barbados Pride)

Rahkeem Cornwall (OB) 4/86 & 4/32 (Leeward Islands Hurricanes)

Shane Shillingford (OB) 5/74 & 3/102 (Winward Islands Volcanoes)

Veerasammy Permaul (SLA) 4/43 & 5/54 (Guyana Jaguars)

Nikita Miller (SLA) 5/56 &  (Winward Islands Volcanoes)

This entry was posted in Headlines. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s