West Indies Championship First Round Team

(photo courtesy Flickr, West Indies Cricket, CWI)

West Indies Championship (WIC) began this past week with a rebranding of what was formerly the West Indies Professional Cricket League. Only two of the three scheduled matches were played as neither Queens Park Oval nor the Brian Lara Academy were available for the Trinidad and Tobago Red Force, Jamaica Scorpions encounter. Leeward Islands Hurricanes opened with a win over perennial giants Barbados Pride. While, Guyana Jaguars hunting the Jamaican record of five consecutive championships started in the same vein with a convincing victory over Windward Islands Volcanoes. The Team of the Round is as follows:-

Tagenarine Chanderpaul 84 Guyana Jaguars
Keacy Carty 114 Leeward Island Hurricanes
Jonathan Carter 63 & 24 Barbadoes Pride
Vishaul Singh 75 Guyana Jaguars
Christopher Barnwell 61* & 2/36 Guyana Jaguars Captain
Alick Athanaze 64* Windward Island Volcanoes
Clinton Pestano 4/46! & 69 & 2/49 Guyana Jaguars Player of the Round
Terrance Warde 4/33 Leeward Island Hurricanes
Hayden Walsh Jr. 5/75 Barbadoes Pride
Alzarri Joseph 4/48 & 3/16 Leeward Island Hurricanes
Veerasammy Permaul 3/13 & 3/56 Guyana Jaguars
Miguel Cummins 2/42 & 3/29 Barbadoes Pride 12th man
This entry was posted in Dyon Ravello, World Cricket and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s