West Indies Championship Second Round Team

Photo courtesy Flickr

West Indies Championship (WIC) continued with the full schedule in the second round. There were two coming from behind winners this round, with Windards Volcanoes overturning a deficit to winner on the road against the Trinidad and Tobago Red Force. Barbados Pride gallantly defended 106, bowling our Jamaica Scorpions for 65 after the Jamaicans had gained first innings advantage. Guyana Jaguars made light work of Leeward Island Hurricanes with a compelling nine wicket victory to opening up a early lead on the rest of the pack. The Team of the Round is as follows:-

Jeremy Solozano 104 Trinidad and Tobago Red Force
John Campbell 78 Jamaica Scorpions
Roland Cato 103 Windwards  Volcanoes
Kirk Edwards 55 & 30 Windwards Volcanoes Captain
Vishaul Singh 90 Guyana Jaguars
Paul Palmer 67 Jamaica Scorpions
Imran Khan 7/47 & 4/79 Trinidad and Tobago Red Force
Shane Shillingford 6/74 & 6/73 Windwards Volcanoes
Miguel Cummins 4/19 Barbadoes Pride
Nikita Miller 4/53 & 6/76 Jamaica Scorpions
Jomal Warrican 8/89 & 4/27 Barbadoes Pride Player of the Round

This entry was posted in Headlines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your View

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s